1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Sedgwick
  4. »About
  5. »Our Leadership / Staff

Sedgwick County

Sedgwick County
7001 W. 21st Street N.
Wichita, KS  67205
Map & Location

Office Hours:
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Monday - Friday

316-660-0100
sg@listserv.ksu.edu

Sedgwick County Agents 

Dr. Jennifer Brantley, PhD
Director and Community Vitality Agent
Office: 316-660-0105
brantley@ksu.edu 
 
Elizabeth Brunscheen-Cartagena
Family Life and Resources Agent
Office: 316-660-0114
lizb@ksu.edu
 
Abbey Draut
Food Crops Horticulture Agent
Office:  316-660-0142
abbeyd@ksu.edu 
 
Amy Draut
Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) Agent
Office:  316-660-0119
amydraut@ksu.edu
 
Matthew McKernan
Ornamental Horticulture Agent
Office: 316-660-0140
mckernan@ksu.edu
 
Melissa Reeves
Adult Development and Aging Agent
Office:  316-660-0117
meliss89@ksu.edu
 
Sara Sawer
Nutrition, Health and Wellness Agent
Office: 316-660-0118
saras@ksu.edu
 
Kate Schoenberg
4-H Youth Development Agent
Office:  316-660-0111
kate42@ksu.edu
 
Jeff Seiler
Agriculture Agent
Office: 316-660-0153
jseiler4@ksu.edu
Program Assistants and Support Staff

Reception - Guest Relations 

Denise Bindrum, Receptionist
316-660-0101
dbindrum@ksu.edu
 
Jodie Kerr, Receptionist
316-660-0101
jskerr@ksu.edu
 

4-H Youth Development

Cathy Jones, 4-H Program Assistant
316-660-0113
cpjones@ksu.edu
 
Barbara Wingfield, 4-H Office Professional
316-660-0115
bwingfie@ksu.edu

Agriculture/Horticulture
 
Debra Harries, Master Gardener Coordinator
316-660-0138
debraharries@ksu.edu
 
Angie Brooks, Ag/Hort Office Professional
316-660-0144
angiebrooks@ksu.edu 
 

Family and Consumer Sciences

Jennifer Exline, FCS Office Professional 
316-660-0143
exline@ksu.edu
 

SHICK 

Amy Heibert, Program Assistant
(316) 660-0126
achiebert@ksu.edu
 

EFNEP/SNAP-ED

Laurie Carr, SNAP-Ed Nutrition Educator

Nancy Gardner, SNAP-Ed Nutrition Educator

Hayley Nattier, SNAP-ED Nutrition Educator 

Irma Rosas, EFNEP Nutrition Assistant 

Finance

Sara Erickson, Financial Manager
316-660-0158
sarae62@ksu.edu
 

Room Rentals

Sara Erickson, Room Scheduler
316-660-0158
sarae62@ksu.edu
 

Maintenance

Shawn McGregor, Sedgwick County Maintenance Worker
316-660-0183