1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Sedgwick
  4. »About
  5. »Our Leadership / Staff

Sedgwick County

Sedgwick County
7001 W. 21st Street N.
Wichita, Ks  67205
Map & Location

Office Hours:
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Monday - Friday

316-660-0100
316-722-1432 fax
sg@listserv.ksu.edu

Our Leadership / Staff

 Director

Angela Jones

 

  Angela Jones, Director
  Community Development Agent
  Contact: angelajones@ksu.edu; 316-660-0105

 

 

 

 

 

  Agents

Jodi BesthornLiz Brunscheen

Stephanie DeLong

Jodi BesthornElizabeth BrunscheenStephanie DeLong 
4-H Youth Development AgentFamily Life & Resource Mgmt Agent SNAP-Ed & EFNEP Ed Manager

 Contact:
besthorn@ksu.edu
316-660-0111

 Contact:
lizb@ksu.edu
316-660-0114

 Contact:
sldelong@ksu.edu
316-660-0119

 

VacantTeresa HatfieldMatthew McKernan
VacantTeresa HatfieldMatthew McKernan
4-H Youth Development AgentAdult Development & Aging AgentOrnamental Horticulture Agent

Contact: 

Contact: 
thatfield@ksu.edu
316-660-0117

Contact: 
mckernan@ksu.edu
316-660-0140

 

 Rebecca McMahonSara Sawer Zach Simon
Rebecca McMahonSara SawerZach Simon
Horticultural Food Crops AgentNutrition, Health & Wellness AgentAgriculture & Natl Resources Agent
Contact: 
rmcmahon@ksu.edu
316-660-0142
Contact: 
sarasawer@ksu.edu
316-660-0118
Contact: 
zsimon@ksu.edu
316-660-0153
Extension Specialists stationed in Sedgwick County
NameTitlePhoneEmail
Graber, RonWatershed Specialist660-0155rgraber@ksu.edu
Larson, Nancy      Pollution Prevention Institute Director660-0104nlarson@ksu.edu
Support Staff / Program Assistants 
NameTitlePhoneEmail
Bindrum, DeniseReceptionist660-0101dbindrum@ksu.edu
Bird, AndreaFACS Office Professional660-0127ambird@ksu.edu
Coats, LindaSHICK Program Assistant660-0126 
Donaghue, Janet4-H Program Assistant660-0128jdonaghue@ksu.edu
Fees, JackieAg/Hort Office Professional660-0143jfees@ksu.edu
Gardner, NancySNAP-Ed Nutrition Educator660-0134ngardner@ksu.edu
Jackson, LizaSNAP-Ed Nutrition Educator660-0123lizajackson@ksu.edu
Jones, Cathy4-H Program Assistant660-0113cpjones@ksu.edu
Leatherman, JanelMaster Gardener Coordinator660-0138jleatherman@ksu.edu
Lewis, ShirleySNAP-Ed Nutrition Educator660-0133shirleyl@ksu.edu
Maples, VeronicaSNAP-Ed Nutrition Educator660-0122mynameisvkm@ksu.edu
McGregor, ShawnMaintenance Worker660-0183uthant.mcgregor@sedgwick.gov
Moore, MilissaOffice Professional660-0144milissam@ksu.edu
Rosenbaum, LauraBookkeeper660-0158lrosenba@ksu.edu
Smith, Kelly4-H Military Program Assistant660-0106kellysmith@ksu.edu
Wankum, CarlaSHICK Program Assistant660-0126cwankum@ksu.edu
Wingfield, Barbara4-H Office Professional660-0115bwingfie@ksu.edu
Wullschleger, JerryMaintenance Worker660-0184jwullsch@sedgwick.gov